2021 Holiday & Teacher Training Schedule

Tinkling Ivories Piano Studio operates on a year round schedule. We observe 9 major holidays plus 1 teacher training week within the calendar year for a total of 10 non-lesson weeks. There will be no classes during the entire week containing the holiday as scheduled below.

The flat-rate monthly tuition takes into consideration that all students will receive 42 weekly lessons within the calendar year, regardless of what day of the week their class is held. Some months will contain 3, 4, or 5 lessons but your tuition will not fluctuate month to month.

We also host 1 studio-wide Piano Party (recital) per year, date/location to be announced. There is no additional fee to participate in the Piano Party. However, during the week of a Piano Party, the rehearsal & performance is considered your lesson for that week.

Starting in 2021, the Teacher Training Week will be a floating schedule determined by each individual instructor as Simply Music now offers several conferences throughout the year.

To maximize the value of your tuition, consistent class attendance and participation at all Piano Parties is highly encouraged.

2021 Observed Holidays: No Classes / No Tutoring:

New Year Friday 1st January – Saturday 2nd January
Australia Day Monday 25th January
– Saturday 30th January

Teacher Training Week Monday 15th February – Saturday 20th February

Labour Day Monday 8th March – Saturday 13th March

Good Friday Monday 29th March – Saturday 3rd April

Easter Monday Monday 5th April – Saturday 10th April

Queen’s Birthday Monday 14th June – Saturday 19th June

Melbourne Cup Monday 1st November – Saturday 6th November

Christmas Day Monday 20th December – Saturday 25th December

Boxing Day Public Holiday Monday 27th December – Saturday 1st January

* The Teacher Training Week is reserved and dedicated time for all teachers to conduct ongoing education and training to maintain licensing status. Dates are subject to change each year as we consider external conferences and seminars. Please keep in mind you are still receiving 42 lessons within the calendar year.

Updated 31/12/2020